Month: December 2019

New Board Members Appointed to High Plains Library District Board of Trustees

(Greeley– December, 2019) –  Effective January, 2020, the High Plains Library District will welcome one new trustee and reappoint a trustee to the Board.

The High Plains Library District Board is a governing board which determines the policies of the library in relation to community needs, oversees the Executive Director, and ensures proper industry standards be maintained. The Board also oversees annual budget requirements and ensures adequate financing for the library operations.

Kenneth Poncelow will remain on the Board representing Region 3: Berthoud, Johnstown, Mead, Milliken, Platteville. Poncelow will serve on the Board through December 2023.

Jana Caldwell joins the Board and will assume the At-Large. Caldwell will also serve on the Board through December 2023.

The new Trustee will join six other representatives on the Board who each represent a different region within the High Plains Library District’s service area.

“We are excited to bring on Mrs. Caldwell and retain Mr. Poncelow,” said Dr. Matt Hortt, Executive Director for HPLD. “Both representatives bring unique perspective and willingness to ensure High Plains is a leading library system.”

The Board typically meets the first and third Mondays of each month at 5 or 6pm. Meeting locations rotate among all of the libraries in the District. For meeting details and more information about the Board please visit




The High Plains Library District connects communities to information, inspiration and entertainment for life. HPLD includes libraries in Greeley, Evans, Firestone, Erie, Kersey, Ault, Eaton, Johnstown, Platteville, Hudson, Fort Lupton and Gilcrest.